

Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra-Ghàidheal Agus Bhòid

Customer Services

Executive Director: Douglas Hendry

Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD 30 May 2019

NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the ENVIRONMENT, DEVELOPMENT AND INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE will be held in the COUNCIL CHAMBER, KILMORY, LOCHGILPHEAD on THURSDAY, 6 JUNE 2019 at 10:30 AM, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry
Executive Director of Customer Services

BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST (IF ANY)
- **3. MINUTES** (Pages 3 8)

Environment, Development and Infrastructure Committee held on 7 March 2019

- 4. FILM IN ARGYLL SCREEN INDUSTRIES UPDATE REPORT (Pages 9 12)
 Report by Executive Director Development and Infrastructure Services
- 5. DEVELOPMENT AND INFRASTRUCTURE SERVICES PERFORMANCE REPORT FINANCIAL QUARTER 4 2018/19 (Pages 13 26)

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services

- 6. **UPDATE ON CUSTOMER SERVICE IMPROVEMENTS** (Pages 27 34)
 - Report by Executive Director Development and Infrastructure Services
- 7. APPLICATION FOR CENTENARY FIELDS STATUS, CAMPBELTOWN WAR MEMORIAL AND KINLOCH PARK (Pages 35 38)

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services

8. ARGYLL AND BUTE COUNCIL OFFICER RESPONSE TO THE INQUIRY: FUNDING OF EU STRUCTURAL FUND PRIORITIES IN SCOTLAND, POST-BREXIT (Pages 39 - 46)

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services

9. ARGYLL AND BUTE COUNCIL OFFICER RESPONSE TO THE CROWN ESTATE SCOTLAND: RURAL ASSETS STRATEGY CONSULTATION (Pages 47 - 58)

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services

REPORTS FOR NOTING

10. NORTHERN ROADS COLLABORATION JOINT COMMITTEE (Pages 59 - 64)

Report by Executive Director – Development and Infrastructure Services

11. ENVIRONMENT, DEVELOPMENT AND INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE WORK PLAN AS AT JUNE 2019 (Pages 65 - 66)

Environment, Development and Infrastructure Committee

Councillor John Armour
Councillor Bobby Good
Councillor David Kinniburgh
Councillor Roderick McCuish (Chair)
Councillor Jean Moffat
Councillor Ellen Morton (Vice-Chair)
Councillor Alastair Redman
Councillor Andrew Vennard
Councillor Gordon Blair
Councillor Donald Kelly
Councillor Donald MacMillan
Councillor Sir Jamie McGrigor
Councillor Aileen Morton
Councillor Gary Mulvaney
Councillor Alan Reid
Councillor Jim Findlay

Contact: Hazel MacInnes Tel: 01546 604269